Sunday, April 26, 2009

Highlights of HiASM Spring Meeting 2009

Thank you all for attending our HiASM Spring Meeting 2009. A job well done to the students that presented. Congratulations to the winners in oral presentations. We will notify Travel Award recipients soon.

Here is a recap of the winners...
Ph.D. Category
  • 1st Place Ramya Rajagopalan, Microbiology Department
  • 2nd Place Sody Munsaka, Tropical Medicine Department
  • 3rd Place Esther Volper, Tropical Medicine Department

M.S. Category

  • 1st Place Mukesh Kumar, Tropical Medicine Department
  • 2nd Place Kelly Higa, Microbiology Department
  • 3rd Place Van Luu, Microbiology Department

Travel Award Recipients

  • Sody Munsaka
  • Mukesh Kumar
  • Esther Volper

For those who were not able to make the meeting, here is a brief capture of our meeting.

No comments: